Complete list of Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2019 films, winners

Martin del Rosario
Martin del Rosario
Martin del Rosario
Martin del Rosario

The 10 Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2019 films were screened from September 13-19, 2019. Here is the list of the films:

PPP feature films:
• “Cuddle Weather” directed by Rod Marmol
• “LSS (Last Song Syndrome)” directed by Jade Castro
• “The Panti Sisters” directed by Jun Lana
• “G!” directed by Dondon Santos
• “I’m Ellenya L.” directed by Boy 2 Quizon
• “Open” directed by Andoy Ranay
• “Watch Me Kill” directed by Tyrone Acierto

PPP Sandaan showcase films:
• “Circa” directed by Adolf Alix Jr.
• “Lola Igna” directed by Eduardo Roy Jr.
• “Pagbalik” directed by Hubert Tibi and Maria Ranillo

The PPP 2019 awards night was held on September 15, 2019. Here are the winners:

  • Best Director: “Watch Me Kill” director Tyrone Acierto
  • Best Actress: “Lola Igna” actress Angie Ferro
  • Best Actor: “The Panti Sisters” actor Martin del Rosario
  • Best Supporting Actress: “LSS (Last Song Syndrome)” actress Tuesday Vargas
  • Best Supporting Actor: “I’m Ellenya L.” actor Gio Alvarez
  • Best Screenplay: “Lola Igna” by Eduardo Roy Jr. and Margarette Labrador
  • Best Editing: “Watch Me Kill” by Colorado Rutledge
  • Best Cinematography: “Watch Me Kill” by Marcin Szocinski
  • Best Production Design: “The Panti Sisters” by Marxie Maolen Fadul
  • Best Original Song: “Araw-Araw” by Ben&Ben for “LSS (Last Song Syndrome)”
  • Best Musical Score: “Lola Igna” by Andrew Florentino
  • Best Sound Design: “LSS (Last Song Syndrome)” by Aurel Claro Bilbao and Arnel Labayo
  • Best Picture: “Lola Igna
  • Special Jury Award: “LSS (Last Song Syndrome)
  • Sine Kabataan Short Film: “Kalakalaro” by Rodson Verr S. Suarez
  • Audience Choice Award: “The Panti Sisters
  • Pistapp Audience Choice Award: “LSS (Last Song Syndrome)
  • Pistapp Sine Kabataan Audience Choice Award: “Chok” by Richard Jeroui Salvadico and Arlie Sweet Sumagaysay